Let me be

I feel ignored.
I feel bored.
I want to break away.
I want them to listen to what I say.

I feel grown up.
Yet, I fear I would snub,
Any finger pointing at me.
I say just let me be.

I feel my life is in a mess.
But I am too afraid to confess,
because I am expected to be strong,
to fight and never go wrong.

Hell yeah I have been fighting,
the demons that have been igniting,
these ugly, depressing vibes in my head,
and I fucking want them all dead.

So you see, I have troubles of my own.
I’ve tried hard to contain, but they’ve only grown.
So I beg your pardon If you’re ignored by me,
I’d just say – Let me be.

8 thoughts on “Let me be

Add yours

  1. Everyone has troubles but we should not let troubles make us weak..After All fighting it and getting through it is what will make you get relaxed.. šŸ™‚

    1. I agree, but we all need to vent it out once a while so that it does not affect the future as well. An encouraging piece of advice, thanks a ton šŸ™‚

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑