Cheers to Life

Life, they say, is merely the time,
that we spend between birth and death.
I say, life is that important ledger,
that accounts your each and every breath.

Life, they say, is too short,
to make mistakes.
I say, learn from every wrong,
and give it what it takes.

Life, they say, is practical,
and dreams, they don’t pay,
I say, dreams tell you for what to make money.
They give you the reason, show you the way.

Life, they say, is no magic,
so you can’t afford a debacle,
I say, poor souls,
Life, itself is heavenly, is a miracle.

I am no saint,philosopher or motivational talker,
I’m stupid, dreamy, a sleepwalker.

But let me tell you,
You may feel low and depressed,
And may not be able to
bear the unrest.

Whatever you do,
just don’t lose the belief,
“Cheers to Life” is what you chant,
And that, my friend,
would be the end to all your grief.

8 thoughts on “Cheers to Life

Add yours

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑