A letter from a newly wed soldier to his wife and her reply

Dear Shobhna,

The past two weeks in this part of the country have taught me three very important lessons of life:
(1) Where there is hunger, there is war.
(2) A war may or may not be fruitful, but it certainly robs the people of their innocence.
(3) I love you more then anything in this world.

-Jigar

Shobhna’s reply –

Dear Jigar,

It has been 3 weeks now since the day we got married. And there are three things that I want you to know:
(1) Papaji is recovering steadily after the surgery.
(2) Maaji wants me to join college and carry on with my studies.
(3) I am in love with you too, please come back soon.

– Shobhna

4 thoughts on “A letter from a newly wed soldier to his wife and her reply

Add yours

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑