Here comes the King……

Maligaon, is the name of the locality where I live, with my parents in a rented apartment. And I’ve been living here since I was 12. The otherwise calm and lazy place has been buzzing with policemen, army men and traffic police officers these days. The reason, the honorable president of India was scheduled to arrive for a ceremony here in Maligaon, to be held in a local college today.
In the 10 years that I’ve spent here in this area, this is the first time that someone as powerful as the president of India has come. And I am all astonished to see these people in Khaki and White uniforms sweat it out for an official work. The roadsides, that generally remain occupied by vehicles parked there, which shouldn’t be there, have been swept clean,and green. The street lamps have glowed, probably for the first time, since the last one decade or so maybe. The vendors selling all the unhealthy foodstuff on the footpath are nowhere to be seen. The list goes on and on. And we’re all well aware of it.
But, I know one thing for sure, once the “King” returns to the capital, all this would return to the condition they were earlier in. These luxuries aren’t meant for the common people.
And we say that India is a democracy. Holy S**t

2 thoughts on “Here comes the King……

Add yours

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑